Thanks, Day 7

Wednesday, January 8th, 2014

Today, I’m thankful that Brooke (my tough, beautiful, and talented wife) found roller derby almost two years ago… such a fun sport, a good group of friends for her, and a great way for her to actually get out of the house and away from out nutso kids.

Today, I’m thankful that my furnace turned back on after the oil lines froze due to the arctic temperatures. It started getting COLD in the house. I am super thankful that I can afford a heated home and I will be sure to pray tonight for those who can’t.

Today, I am also thankful that I have wonderful and supportive landlords. They’re family, so maybe that’s why they care do much, but it’s great to have them.

Leave a Reply

