Thanks, May the Fourth

Sunday, May 4th, 2014

Last week was kinda tough because I couldn’t get out of my head. I’ve been waiting to hear about a job I interviewed for and it has been eating at me, but… I’m thankful.

I’m thankful because getting this job isn’t a life or death thing. I have a job already. It pays sufficiently. I have my issues but I don’t hate it. So, if I don’t get it, life will still be alright.

For that I am thankful. And I pray for those who are not in this privileged position.

Leave a Reply

