Thanks, July 18th

Friday, July 18th, 2014

Today, I’m thankful it’s Friday. But I’m also thankful for many other things, especially my wife, her name is Brooke.

Brooke,

It’s been almost 10 years that we’ve been married, pushing 12 that we’ve been together. It hasn’t always been easy and I know it won’t always be easy moving forward either. But, I can honestly say that you are the best thing that has ever happened to me.

I haven’t always been perfect, but you’ve accepted me and helped me become a better person. We’ve learned how to communicate with each other better and better, always being honest and being better at knowing how and when to talk to each other about how we feel. We’ve been able to learn together how to be parents, how to support the each other in the different roles we each must take, and how to help each other deal with the challenge of being a parent on a daily basis. You have made it possible for me to get through the hard times and truly relish the good times. I like to think I help you a little bit, too.

Through our ups and downs with finances, our jobs, and other wordly garbage, I’ve always felt that like leaning on each other helps us realize what really matters. To me, you really matter. Our boys, the greatest gifts you’ve ever given me, matter. Family and friends matter. We’ll get through all of the money pinches, work frustrations, and daily struggles because we have each other.

It’s only a brief little message that can’t nearly express how much you mean to me, but I just want you to know that you are one of the things in life that I am most thankful for. I love you.

All of me,
That Chubby Guy Who is Still Crushing on You

2 comments on “Thanks, July 18th

  1. Pete says:

    It is great that you have written this posting. For the 28 years we were married had the same thoughts and feelings for my wife. Sadly she died and many of those thoughts were never expressed….great post!

    • Thanks Pete. I am sorry you lost your wife, but I’m sure she knew how much she meant to you. I’m glad the post hit home for you and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know.

Leave a Reply

