Thanks, July 20th

Sunday, July 20th, 2014

Today, I am thankful for my youngest son, Weston Max. Like I’ve said the last few days, my family is what keeps me going… and West is no exception.

West is a ball of energy, stubborn as can be. He’s always challenging but it’s not because he’s naughty, it’s because he’s unique. He loves his big brother and very obviously looks up to him already, but that doesn’t mean he’s just like his brother. He’s vastly different.

Cash is super verbal and Weston communicates much differently than Cash. While his vocabulary and speech are just starting to blossom, he’s always been strongest at communicating through his touch and his emotion. He also figures out how to do things with his hands much quicker than I remember Cash ever doing. For instance, he opened doors before he could really even reach them, while Cash didn’t really understand doorknobs until 3 or 4 years old.

Weston’s stubbornness and 90 mph speed at all times will wear out even a supernanny, but he makes it all worth it with his smile and his simple utterance of “I love you so much”. He insists on singing a prayer song before bed every day and often continues to pray for everyone in the family 3-4 extra times so that he doesn’t have to go to sleep yet. When he gets excited, he is literally the cutest thing on Earth.

I couldn’t imagine life with him… or Cash… or Brooke.

Today, I’m thankful for West. Today, I’m thankful that I have an amazing family to care for and grow with.

Leave a Reply

